Opening hours The Riddarholmen
Church

The Riddarholmen Church is closed for the season. Welcome back in 2023.

May 2023

  • 2023-05-01 Labour Day 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-02 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-03 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-04 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-05 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-06 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-07 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-08 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-09 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-10 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-11 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-12 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-13 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-14 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-15 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-16 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-17 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-18 the Ascension of Christ 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-19 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-20 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-21 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-22 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-23 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-24 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-25 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-26 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-27 Whitsun Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-28 Whit Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-29 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-30 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-31 Wednesday 10.00-17.00

June 2023

  • 2023-06-01 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-02 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-03 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-04 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-05 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-06 Swedish national day 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-07 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-08 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-09 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-10 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-11 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-12 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-13 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-14 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-15 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-16 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-17 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-18 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-19 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-20 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-21 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-22 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-23 Midsummer Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-24 Midsummer Day 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-25 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-26 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-27 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-28 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-29 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-30 Friday 10.00-17.00

July 2023

  • 2023-07-01 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-02 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-03 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-04 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-05 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-06 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-07 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-08 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-09 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-10 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-11 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-12 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-13 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-14 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-15 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-16 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-17 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-18 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-19 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-20 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-21 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-22 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-23 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-24 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-25 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-26 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-27 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-28 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-29 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-30 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-31 Monday 10.00-17.00

August 2023

  • 2023-08-01 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-02 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-03 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-04 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-05 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-06 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-07 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-08 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-09 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-10 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-11 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-12 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-13 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-14 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-15 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-16 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-17 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-18 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-19 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-20 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-21 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-22 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-23 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-24 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-25 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-26 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-27 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-28 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-29 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-30 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-31 Thursday 10.00-17.00

September 2023

  • 2023-09-01 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-02 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-03 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-04 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-05 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-06 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-07 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-08 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-09 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-10 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-11 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-12 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-13 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-14 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-15 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-16 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-17 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-18 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-19 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-20 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-21 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-22 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-23 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-24 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-25 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-26 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-27 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-28 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-29 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-30 Saturday 10.00-17.00

Visit us

For large groups we recommend a pre-booked guided tour. The tours can be given in Swedish or English.

Read more

Discover more at The Riddarholmen Church

The current church has three naves but originally had two, with the south side aisle having been added in the mid-15th century.

Read more

In 1858–60 this chapel was built for the present royal dynasty of Sweden, the Bernadotte family.

Read more

With the exception of Queen Kristina, all the Swedish monarchs from King Gustav II Adolf to King Gustaf V have been laid to rest in the R...

Read more

Articles and movies

The Riddarholmen Church's newest addition is also one of the church's oldest objects: a wooden sculpture of Christ, dating from around th...

Read more

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors. We plan to reintroduce ordinary opening hours for visitor activities at ...

Read more

The Royal burial church on Riddarholmen also houses the Coats of arms of deceased Seraphim Knights. The deceased Knight is honoured with ...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed