Royal Djurgården / National City Park

Events

The Royal Djurgården Administration put the area Royal Djurgården, Haga Park, Brunnsviken, Ulriksdal and the Fjäderholm Ilands at the disposal for sports and culture events.

Events 2022

The program is continually updated. The information provided might be subject to changes.

Södra (South) Djurgården and Gärdet:

26 Nov 2021–6 Feb 2022, Ice adventure, open air adventure ice rink near Sjöhistoriska museet:
Before the visit - Scandiceadventure.com External link.
29 Jan Winterrun, www.winterrun.com/winterrunsthlm External link.
23 April Kulturnatt Stockholm, www.kulturnattstockholm.se External link.
23 April Adidas Premiärhalvan, www.stockholmmarathon.se/premiarhalvan External link.
5 May Spring för Livet, www.springforlivet.org External link.
5–8 May Cirkus Brazil Jack, http://www.braziljack.se External link.
7 May VW-Picknick www.bugrun.com/picknick External link.
6–15 May, Stockholms Bästa, https://runnersworld.se/stockholmsbasta External link.
17 May–6 October: Exhibition 'Park benches over the years at Hazeliusporten
22 May Agrias Hundpromenad, https://www.agria.se/hund/hundpromenaden External link.
20–22 May Outdoor Festival Sthlm, https://www.outdoorfestival.se/ External link.
27–29 May Skärgårdsmässan, www.skargardsmassan.se External link.
29 May Veterandagen, www.forsvarsmakten.se/veterandagen External link.
2 June Run for Pride, www.runforpride.se External link.
4 June Stockholm Marathon www.stockholmmarathon.se External link.
5 June Prins Bertil Memorial – Gärdesloppet, www.gardesloppet.com External link.
June–Aug Parkteatern, www.kulturhusetstadsteatern.se/parkteatern External link.
6 June Nationaldagsgaloppen, www.nationaldagsgaloppen.se External link.
8–11 June Rosendal Garden party, www.rosendal.com External link.
12 June Simple Minds. www.scorpio.se External link.
14–15 June Blodomloppet www.blodomloppet.se External link.
1–3 July Lollapalooza Stockholm, www.lollastockholm.com External link, opens in new window.
14 Aug STHLM Urban Trail, www.sthlmurbantrail.se External link.
14 Aug ”Filharmonikerna i det gröna, www.konserthuset.se External link.
17–27 Aug Rosendal Sessions https://www.sessions.se/slott/rosendal-sessions/ External link.
27 Aug Tough Viking, www.toughviking.se External link.
31 Aug–3 sept Drakbåtskampen, www.drakbatskampen.se External link.
3 Sept Tjejmilen, www.tjejmilen.se External link.
4 Sept Stockholmbike, www.sthlmbike.se External link.
7–10 Sept Drakbåtskampen, www.drakbatskampen.se External link.
7–10 Sept Oktoberfest på Gärdet, www.stockholm-oktoberfest.se/ External link.
1 Oct Mental Health Run, www.mentalhealthrun.se/ External link.

Norra (North) Djurgården:

26 March Premiärmilen, www.premiarmilen.se External link.
3 May Run With Your dog, https://runwithyourdogswe.wordpress.com/ External link.
7 May Tough Viking www.toughviking.se External link.
8 May Tough Viking Kids, www.toughviking.se External link.
12 May Fiskartorpet GP, https://stockholmscf.se/stockholms-landsvagscup/ External link.
14 May STHLM Trail Run www.sthlmtrailrun.se External link.
15 May Stadiongirot www.stadiongirot.se External link.
23–24 May Vårruset www.varruset.se External link.
5 June Stockholm Mini Marathon, www.minimaran.se External link.
14 June Vuelta Laduviken, https://stockholmscf.se/stockholms-landsvagscup/ External link.
17–19 June Global Champions Tour - Stadion, http://globalchampions.se/ External link.
18 June Ecotrail Stockholm. www.ecotrailstockholm.com/ External link.
19 June, Royal Park Triathlon, www.wolff-wear.se/triathlon/events/royal-park-triathlon-19-juni-2022-olympisk.html External link.
30 June Bauhaus Galan på Stadion, www.bauhausgalan.se External link.
1–2 July Hights Festival https://hights.se/festival/ External link.
24–25 Aug Convini Stafetten www.stafesten.se/ External link.
1–3 Sept Nordic Artisan Food Awards & Terra Madre Nordic 2022 https://www.eldrimner.com/evenemang/54034.terra_madre_nordic.html External link.
4 Sept Sthml Bike, www.sthlmbike.se External link.
5 Nov Höstrusket www.hostrusket.se External link.

Haga Park:
6 June National Day celebrations with The Royal Swedish Opera https://www.operan.se/en/

Ulriksdal Palace Park:
30 April Walpurgis Night celbration, https://bergshamra.scout.se/scoutkar/valborg-2022/ External link.

Top image: Prince Bertil Memorial – the yearly classic car event takes place in May at Djurgården, photo by Annika Forslund, KAK/The Royal Automobile Club.

Visit us

Discover more at Royal Djurgården / National City Park

The Royal Djurgården Administration put the area Royal Djurgården, Haga Park, Brunnsviken, Ulriksdal and the Fjäderholm Ilands at the dis...

Read more

Articles and movies

From early May, "The King's sheep" graze on Royal Djurgården – a tradition dating back more than a century. Grazing animals are hired in ...

Read more

The Folke Bernadotte Bridge – a bridge across Djurgårdsbrunn Bay, linking Museiparken with Rosendal – opened on September 19, 2019.

Read more

The Royal Walks app guides you along a scenic stroll through Djurgården, from Djurgården Bridge and along the waterfront to the Royal sum...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours:

Visit us